Reference Data Resources

Reference data is used to set up Coupa's core components like users, suppliers, accounts, and more.

Reference data is part of the Coupa set up process, which includes core components like users, suppliers, accounts, etc.  Although these can be managed in the Coupa UI, integrating with these APIs may simplify your process. 

 

Filter by:

Users API (/users)

31 August 2022

The users API allows you to create, update, or query users.

Financial Counterparties API (/financial_counterparties)

30 August 2022

Use the budget line API to create and update financial counterparties that you have associated with your accounts.

Suppliers API (/suppliers)

01 August 2022

Use the suppliers API to create, update, query and delete the suppliers in Coupa.

Announcements API (/announcements)

13 May 2022

Use the announcement API to query announcements in Coupa Mobile.

Items API (/items)

13 May 2022

Use the catalog items API to create, update, or query goods not provided by suppliers that your employees will select from when creating a requisition.

Legal Documents API (/legal_documents)

13 May 2022

Use the legal documents API to delete and query legal documents that you have associated with your accounts.

Rate Card API

13 May 2022

Use the Rate Card items API to create, update, or query rate cards.

Supplier Information API (/supplier_information)

13 May 2022

Use the supplier information API to send the supplier information you collected via SIM to your ERP or financial system.

Address API (/addresses)

22 December 2021

Use the address API to query, create, or update personal or supplier remit-to address information.

Projects API (/projects)

22 December 2021

Use the Projects API to create or update a Project within Coupa.

Remit-To Addresses API (/suppliers/addresses)

22 December 2021

Use the remit to address API to create, update, or query addresses.

Supplier Information Sites API (/supplier_information_sites)

22 December 2021

Use the supplier information sites API to send the supplier site information you collected via SIM to your ERP or financial system.

Supplier Information Tax Registrations API (/supplier_information_tax_registrations)

22 December 2021

Use the Supplier Information Tax Registrations API to send the supplier tax registration information you collected via SIM to your ERP or financial system.

Task API (/tasks)

22 December 2021

The users API allows you to create, update, or query users.

Business Entities API (/business_entities)

30 August 2021

Use the business entities API to create and update business entities associated with your accounts.

Payment Terms API (/payment_terms)

03 May 2021

Use the Payment Terms API to bring in or export payment terms to your third-party system.

Accounts API (/accounts)

12 April 2021

Use the accounts API to create and manage accounts to mimic your business' financial structure.

Budget Lines API (/budget lines)

31 August 2020

Use the budget line API to create and update budget lines that you have associated with your accounts.

Lookup Values API (/lookup_values)

23 June 2020

Use the lookup values API to create a hierarchy of accounts.

Account Types API (/account_types)

01 May 2020

Use the account type API to load your Chart of Accounts (COAs) into Coupa.

Tax Registrations API (/tax_registrations)

10 September 2019

Use the Tax Registration API to specify tax information for invoices.

Content Groups API (/business_groups)

04 January 2019

Create content groups and assign to users to restrict access to other objects in Coupa.

Account Validation Rules API (/account_validation_rules)

22 May 2018

Use the account validation API to set rules to manage the different chart of accounts.

Currencies API (/currencies)

22 May 2018

Use the currencies API to create, update, or query the different currencies your account has set up within Coupa.

Departments API (/departments)

22 May 2018

Use the departments API to mimic your business' operating structure and organize content groups and users accordingly.

Exchange Rates API (/exchange_rates)

22 May 2018

Use the budget lines API to manage exchange rates for currencies your company uses to pay for goods.

Shipping Terms API (/shipping_terms)

22 May 2018

Use the Shipping Terms API to bring in to export shipping terms to your third-party system.